Baggin’ it, baby …

(In honor of St. Patti’s Day, the blog post is certified green.)

My 2010 New Year’s resolution was to start bringing home my groceries in canvas totes instead of plastic bags. Guess what, it’s mid-March and I’ve kept my promise. Admittedly, there were two times that I forgot. I didn’t beat myself up about it though and brought the canvas bags in with me the next time. *The secret is once you unload your food, stick the bags next to the door so you’ll remember to toss them in your car the next time you go out.

I have a couple of totes that have fun designs, but for the most part they’re pretty plain. I found these really fun graphic ones on the web that I’d really like to sport the next time I’m in the checkout line.

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=38665379

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=33128375

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=40409307

2 responses to “Baggin’ it, baby …

  1. Pingback: 10 Random things about me … « … eco, art and travel: a modern mom's blog …

  2. Pingback: BPA-free water bottles – good for you, good for the planet … « … eco, art and travel: a modern mom's blog …

Leave a Reply

