Color splash …

TUESDAY: MOD DIGS

Lately I’ve been obsessed with designing my dining room and have been searching the web for inspiration. (Look below the fold for more photos.) What I really love about these spaces are that they are all white with a striking splash of color. They’re both simple and bold.

I’m currently on the hunt for an all white dining set, preferably mid-century modern. I’ve been scouring Craigslist, Ebay, used furniture stores for the authentic look. I may have to buy a new table if one doesn’t come my way soon – although I’d really like to find a way to recycle one. I also still have to paint a picture blasting with color. I’m toying around ideas for the painting, but still have yet to come up with an idea that wows me. It’ll probably be another month or two until this project is complete. Stay tuned …

Since I’m not ready to show my dining room, what I can show you in some of my previous blogs from my dining room is the white chandelier and the two art pieces that have created for the space.

Dripping with Circles – art

Happy Thoughts – art

White chandelier

3 responses to “Color splash …

  1. Pingback: Springtime yellow + modern gray = WOW! « … welcome to my world …

  2. Pingback: Mural, mural on the wall … « … eco, art and travel: a modern mom's blog …

  3. Pingback: My dream outdoor rooms … « … eco, art and travel: a modern mom's blog …

Leave a Reply

