3 Dream island vacations …

THURSDAY: TRAVEL LOG

Travel log: In the (hopefully) near future

1. Greek Islands
Why I want to visit: The white washed walls, the bright aqua water and the fresh seafood.
Day trip: Athens – I long to see the ancient ruins. What a joy it would be in the presence of something so ancient and magnificent.
Must do: Lounge on a yacht in the sparkling Mediterranean Sea, sipping martinis while wearing a white one-piece and a white wide brim hat.

2. Iceland
Why I want to visit: There is something magical about this country that tugs on my soul. It seems to be so peaceful and real.
Must see: Volcanoes and glaciers (It’s my dream to see both.)
Must experience: Bathing in a hot spring

3. Japan
Why I want to visit: So many reasons. The culture fascinates me and I’d love to stroll through a genuine Japanese garden, drink in a teahouse, pray in a temple, wear a kimono (although I already did this at Epcot) and see the bright lights and fashions of Tokyo.
Must eat: Authentic sushi
Who I’d like to meet: Miwako, my childhood pen pal.

3 responses to “3 Dream island vacations …

  1. Wow, I was just pricing Iceland flights this morning! I am hoping to get over there while I’m in Finland. Synchronicity! 🙂

  2. Synchronicity, baby!

  3. Pingback: Daydreaming: Glamourous resorts by interior designer Kelly Wearstler … « … eco, art and travel: a modern mom's blog …

Leave a Reply

