3 great fruits to dehydrate …

WEDNESDAY: HEALTHY LIVING

Dehydrated strawberries are my favorite. Each time I eat one, I’m in heaven. The flavor is intensely delicious. Kai really loves dehydrated apples, and Alex loves kiwis. So, I dehydrated a little something for each of us – three apples, one pint of strawberries and four kiwis. I “cooked” them at 104 degrees to keep the raw food enzymes in the fruit.

If you ever have the chance to purchase a dehydrator. Do it! It was one of the best investments we ever made and is something we are going to use for the rest of our lives. I promised Kai that we were going to make fruit leather in our dehydrator this weekend. I’ll keep you posted on how it turns out.

Check out more of my good eats.

Rock ‘n’ roll ice cream

Honey and pecan popcorn

More raw food

5 responses to “3 great fruits to dehydrate …

  1. Looks delicious…Bananas would be good too.

    • We’ve tried bananas before and they just come out sticky. They aren’t as pretty as the ones that you buy from the store. I don’t know how they do those.

  2. Pingback: Easy to make (and healthy too) fruit leather recipe … « … eco, art and travel: a modern mom's blog …

  3. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

