Recycled glass kitchen countertops …

WEDNESDAY: NATURAL LIVING

I’m dreaming. I’m always dreaming and wishing – for a new kitchen. The one I have now isn’t terrible. It’s quite nice actually. It’s just not my style. I’d prefer an all white kitchen, which would make the colors of the food pop from the counters.

About two weeks ago, we had a heavy leak under our kitchen sink. Alex ripped it all up under there to eliminate the wet wood and any potential mold. My dad replaced it with a makeshift board, which works just fine under the sink. But the whole process started me thinking and dreaming of a new kitchen.

I found these fun, colorful countertops that use recycled glass. If I were to ever install these in my kitchen, I think I’d go for the white/clear bottles to go along with my dreamy white kitchen.

(It’s funny how your tastes change. A few years ago, I was all about color. My kitchen was painted Martha Stewart’s Seed Green. But today, I’m loving minimalism white. I wonder what I’ll love a few years from now.)

Leave a Reply

