Do your part to help the Gulf from BP’s nasty gobbily oil goo …

FRIDAY: RANDOM

It’s Day 81 and the oil is still gushing into the once aqua blue Gulf of Mexico. Fish are suffocating, birds are drenched in the black goo and my heart is breaking.

My friend sent me a link this morning about a $10 t-shirt, whose proceeds (all of them) are donated to the Gulf Restoration Network (healthygulf.org). Buy one and do your part!

Click here to check out my fave 15 Florida cities that you should visit before the oil does!

2 responses to “Do your part to help the Gulf from BP’s nasty gobbily oil goo …

  1. My friend up in Boston shared with me the threadless link to the PeliCAN shirts. I bought one for both Jon and I a couple of weeks ago. He wore his to the beach and a bartender at Coconuts was like…”nice shirt” with a nasty look on his face. Jon was confused and didn’t explain the meaning of the shirt. I can see how some people may see it as a bit disturbing or insulting. I think there needs to be an explanation on the back or something, even the word PeliCAN on the front would do some good ; ) Still a great cause though.

  2. I think it’s wonderful. I’m going to buy Alex one. I don’t understand how the bartender didn’t get it.

Leave a Reply

