My favorite Walt Disney World resorts and attractions …

THURSDAY: MY GETAWAYS

I heart Disney World. In fact, I even worked for the Mouse for five years as a character (Pluto, Mary Poppins, Eeyore, Mr. Smee, etc.) while I was in high school and in college and even met my husband there 14 years ago yesterday, in fact. (Alex skateboarded in the parades and played Goofy and Captain Hook too.)

Now that I’m a mom, I love taking Kai there and staying out there for the weekend (living in Orlando makes this easy). Since it’s summer and for many families that means their annual trip to the Magic Kingdom, I thought I’d share some of my favorite resorts and attractions. Let me know if you agree or have any other favorites that I missed.

CHECK OUT WHEN WE STAYED AT DISNEY’S CARIBBEAN BEACH RESORT

My faves:

Cinderella’s Castle

Peter Pan’s ride

The Buzz Lightyear ride

Pirates of the Caribbean

Beauty and the Beast stage show

Fantasmic

Winnie the Pooh ride

Finding Nemo stage show

Polynesian Resort

Animal Kingdom Lodge

One response to “My favorite Walt Disney World resorts and attractions …

  1. I think this is really a very good post..Eco friendly travel and resorts really helps us to save our environment…

Leave a Reply

