Our Dominican Republic trip: part uno …

TRAVEL LOG: SANTO DOMINGO, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, July 29-August 2, 2010

We’re back! First off, I don’t want to take a trip without Kai anymore – I missed my little boy so much. But we didn’t have a passport for him and he hasn’t had all of his shots yet, so it wasn’t the time for him to go.

But even though Kai wasn’t with us – Alex and I had fun spending time with his sisters, brothers and new twin nephews. (I’ll show more pics of the family in another blog post.)

The main attraction of the trip was the wedding of Alex’s sister, Michele. The reception was held in a fancy restaurant at in Santo Domingo’s Old City, which is where Christopher Columbus had a home.

The second main attraction that night was the dress that I borrowed from Nathalie, Alex’s other sister. Let me give you a little back story – Nathalie didn’t think the dress that I brought was dressy enough, so, gulp, I wore hers. I’ve NEVER worn anything like this before and when I first tried it on, I immediately took it off. “I can’t wear that!” I thought. But she said do it – so I did – check out the pictures below – Va va va voom. ha!

5 responses to “Our Dominican Republic trip: part uno …

  1. ohhhh…Isn’t she a dream boat….

  2. Pingback: Our Dominican Republic trip: part dos … « … eco, art and travel: a modern mom's blog …

  3. You owned that dress! 🙂 you look fab! We should have a sexy dress girls night out.

  4. Pingback: DIY: Necklace knock-off … | … eco, art and travel: a modern mom's blog …

Leave a Reply

