Retro flight attendant fashion …

THURSDAY: TRAVEL

So instead of showing you one of my favorite or recent trips or tell you about one of my dream vacays for Travel Thursday, I thought I’d show you some photos of a time when traveling itself was an adventure and the flight attendants were the stars of the show in their cute mod mini dresses with graphic prints and geometric shapes. Aw … I heart that era – don’t you?

Check out some funky kid fashion here.

4 responses to “Retro flight attendant fashion …

  1. Ha! I love it! Did you ever see the movie “View From the Top” with Gwyneth Paltrow? It was a bomb in the theaters but I thought it was hilarious.

    Oh and I especially like the last one, “think of her as your mother” and the woman is looking all seductive like curled up on a chair with intense eyes. Hello Mrs. Robinson.

  2. I know the last one is pretty trippy isn’t it? ha!

  3. Soooooo dooooooope!!!!

Leave a Reply

