Dreaming in Japanese …

THURSDAY: TRAVEL

Throughout middle and high school, I had a Japanese pen pal – Miwako. We sent each other gifts a few times a year. She’d send me seaweed cookies and Hello Kitty gear. I’d send her American magazines and makeup. I still have all of her letters, pictures and trinkets she sent me in a box at my mom’s house.

But when she and I went to college we lost track of each other. I’d love to find her. So, I’m dedicating today’s post to my long lost pen pal Miwako, who I dream of visiting one day. (I also dream of dressing like a harajuku girl – don’t you?)

Leave a Reply

