Yarn bombing – the new kind of graffiti …

FRIDAY: RANDOM

Yesterday I came across this website (www.yarnbombing.com) and I fell in love. What a fun and colorful way to give joy to people, make them smile and warm their hearts.

People all over the planet are taking part in this craze and I think it’s absolutely wonderful. It’s yarn-anarchy!

(For a post on more traditional graffiti, click here.)

Now, if I only knew how to knit …

4 responses to “Yarn bombing – the new kind of graffiti …

  1. How fun! I love the lace one of course.

  2. So awesome! Makes me wish I knitted and such too! I love the lace on the tree and cap on the bus stop. 🙂

  3. Love it! Those are some awesome pics. I’m very tempted to ‘yarnbomb’ the tree in my front yard, but I don’t suppose that counts….

Leave a comment